Skip to main content

Managing account users

tip

To manage user access to your account, your account must be on a tier that supports the 'Multiple Admins/Roles' feature. To upgrade your account please see Upgrading Your Account.

Finding the User Management page

Step 1. Log in to the LTIAAS Portal

All LTIAAS services are managed via the customer portal. To access the portal, please log in using either your email address or Google account. If an account doesn't exist, it will be created for you.

LTIAAS Portal login page

Step 2. Select your account

After logging in, you will be presented with a list of your accounts. Click the Account Overview button for the account you want to manage.

Account overview button

Step 3. Find the Manage Users page

Click on the Manage Users link on the left sidebar.

Manage Users Page

Adding a user

Once here, you can invite new users to the account by clicking the + Add User button.

Add User Button

This will open a form where you can enter the email address of the user you want to add to the account and the role you want them to have.

Add User Form

When adding a user, there are several roles that you can assign to that user.

RoleDescription
OwnerThis is the user that created the account. This is the only account that has permission to change billing information, and delete the account. The owner cannot be changed once the account is created. If you need to change the owner, please contact support. To change an account owner, you must show proof of domain and company ownership.
AdminThis role has the most access to the account aside from the owner, including the ability to view invoices, platform registrations, and edit settings.
RegistrarThis role only has access to register/edit/delete platform registrations.
FinancierThis role only has access to view (and pay) invoices.
UserThis is a view-only role. It is mostly used to keep a user on the account list but remove their access to change the account.

Changing an existing user's role

If you are logged in as an account Owner or Admin, you can change the role of other account users. Simply click on the Change Role button next to the user you want to edit.

Change User Role

A form will be displayed where you can change the user's role. Select a new role and click Submit.

Change User Role Form

Removing a user's access

If you are logged in as an account Owner or Admin, you can remove users from the account. Simply click on the Change Role button next to the user you want to edit.

Change User Role

Then, in the form that is displayed, change the roll to be -- Remove Access --. The submit button will change colors to red indicating that the user will be deleted. Click Submit to delete the user.

Remove User Access

All trademarks, logos, and service marks displayed on this website are the property of their respective owners. LTIAAS is a trademark of GatherAct, LLC, doing business as LTIAAS. Learning Tools Interoperability (LTI)® is a trademark of 1EdTech Consortium, Inc. LTIAAS is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by 1EdTech Consortium, Inc. or by any other owners of third-party trademarks used on this website. LTIAAS is not responsible for the content, quality, or accuracy of any websites linked to or from this website that are not owned by LTIAAS. If you have any questions or concerns about the use of any trademarks or content on this website, please contact us.